Poets logo

I don't want to live anymore.

Enjoy if you want.

By Ray CallejaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I don't want to live anymore,

What's the point?

I live to please and serve,

I never get what I deserve.

I don't lie, cheat or steal,

And I never get a free meal.

To the opposite sex I don't appeal -

I wish everyone could feel what I feel.

Under my skin this monster wants to come out,

And destroy that mocking pout!

They laugh, clink glasses

I want to burn their farces,

And roll in their embittered carcass!

I don't sleep, eat or rest,

As this pain sits in my chest,

I smile and do my best.

Is this what they call lives test?

If it is you have had your fun,

Now it's my turn you better run!

I'll destroy you in this web I've spun!

Make you scream, cry, dripping with blood

As I engulf the world with my tidal flood!

Now I stand here, everything falls before me,

I burn the world, and all it's glory!

There is nothing left, a desolate waste land,

It's been destroyed by my hand!

Because of you, the world has felt my fury!

Bow down before me in all your misery!

...Or maybe I'm being a touch dramatic.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ray Calleja

Model, Actor, Poet, far too optimistic for this. Rocking it since 93’ , ex boxer and Thai fighter, so probably brain damaged.

Here to share the wondrous experience of living with you all.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.