Poets logo

I DON’T TALK TO STRANGERS

When Death blows you a little kiss - Dark Phoenix Apocalypse

By Dark Phoenix ApocalypsePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Can’t seem to stay still, never

I count my days with bullets

Always 1 in the chamber

Today is a good day to die

But I don’t talk to strangers

I’ve got candy under my tongue

Tastes like apocalypse

Oh wait, that’s a peppermint

Still, I want to slit my wrists

Maybe for the pain, or maybe for Art

I don’t expect either,

But I can expect a mess

I can’t trust the mirror anymore

Shows me a new man

Who was this broken one before?

Why couldn’t I understand?

I had 50 shades of grey over my eyes

Clouded up my mind

Couldn’t think clearly

Had lightning on the brain

Pain was never so relevant as it is today

Strikes so hard

Pain never had me this bitter til today

Had me in sparks, wired

I’m jumping on tiles

Cracked the smile

Breaking my teeth on velveteen

Balancing on a high wire

But I still don’t talk to strangers

Too busy tempting fate

No longer will I waste away...

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dark Phoenix Apocalypse

What was, has been razed to the ground and in its ashes the rise of a much darker version of myself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.