Poets logo

I don't know her...

Why I can't recall?

By Muhammad SafdarPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
I don't know her...
Photo by Warren on Unsplash

A face I see, a name I don't recall,

A ghost of presence in a crowded hall.

Her eyes may hold a story yet untold,

A smile that hides a world both young and old.

"I don't know her," the simple phrase I say,

Yet something stirs within me, can't explain away.

A flicker of recognition, faint and brief,

A memory lost, a phantom in belief.

Was it a laugh that echoed in the past?

A shared moment, fleeting, meant to last?

Or just a stranger in this bustling scene,

Two souls adrift on an uncharted stream.

The "I don't know her" weighs heavy on my tongue,

A yearning for a connection, yet unsung.

Perhaps it's better left within the veil,

A mystery to ponder, a whispered tale.

But in the hush, a thought begins to bloom,

Maybe knowing isn't what dispels the gloom.

The spark of wonder, the intrigue that binds,

A chance encounter that leaves a mark behind.

So "I don't know her" holds a beauty true,

A world of possibilities, waiting to accrue.

For sometimes strangers hold a hidden key,

To unlock a chapter, meant for you and me.

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Muhammad Safdar

I'm a writer with a passion for both storytelling and connection. I believe strong relationships are the cornerstone of a fulfilling life, and I'm here to help you build one that thrives.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Esala Gunathilake14 days ago

    Hey, dear friend, a beautiful work. Happy to read more poems from you so, I subscribed you. Awesome!!!🥰!

  • Sherif Saad14 days ago

    Excellent work

Muhammad SafdarWritten by Muhammad Safdar

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.