Poets logo

I Do Not Trust You

Hurt & Pain: The Double-Sided Mirror

By JoiaSimonePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I do not trust you.

I don’t trust you because you are a man.

You are a man who has always needed help.

I do not trust you because I am always willing and ready to help how and where I can & there is nothing more than words that tells me you won’t take advantage of that.

I do not trust you because you’ve lied to me

I do not trust you because you schemed and scammed me

I do not trust you because you are inconsistent.

I do not trust you because you are indecisive with what and who you want.

I do not trust you because you do not trust yourself.

You do not trust yourself enough to do better for yourself.

You do not trust yourself to know love from a lie

You do not trust yourself enough to know you are not your mistakes.

Worst of all I do not trust you because we are 2 of a kind.

I don’t trust myself.

I do not trust myself because I am a woman.

I am a woman who often blindly follows my own empty minded thoughts misguided by empty promises of others.

I do not trust myself because I chose you, an empty promise giver.

I do not trust myself because I allowed and accepted all of this misleading behavior.

And so, you should not trust me.

You shouldn’t trust me because I only want you when I’m feeling lonely

You shouldn’t trust me because while I feel I do love you, I am praying you do not ask why

You should not trust me because I have lied

You should not trust me because I have schemed and scarred you.

Do not trust me

Because I do not trust you.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

JoiaSimone

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.