Poets logo

I decided to rise, while you decided to fall

In life's huge embroidery, we pursued our decision, I decided to rise, while you decided to fall

By NoonajPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
I decided to rise, while you decided to fall
Photo by Oliver Roos on Unsplash

In life's huge embroidery, we pursued our decision,

I decided to rise, while you decided to fall,

We paid attention to our internal directing voice,

Also, paid attention to destiny's tenacious, beck'ning call.

However when we strolled a similar way inseparably,

Our fates veered without a sound,

You picked the haziness, I the lit strand,

What's more, by our decisions, destiny was solidly bound.

I rose with fortitude, overcame my apprehensions head on,

Embracing difficulties with undaunted effortlessness,

While you surrendered to questions, your solidarity was no more,

Also, tumbled from levels, your spirit couldn't embrace.

Yet, however our ways have driven us far separated,

I'll hold you in my heart, perpetually watch.

I see you now from far off, higher ground,

Your structure is lost in the midst of the shadows profound,

You meander lost, unconscious what you've found,

In anxious rest, you lie, unfit to rest.

For your purposes, the night has fallen dim and drear,

While I, washed in the brilliant light of day,

Feel a little unsure and ousted all my trepidation,

Furthermore, tracked down the solidarity to pick a more splendid way.

We settled on our decisions, each couldn't deny,

The way we strolled, the destiny we were unable to escape,

Also, however you fell, I decided to rise,

What's more, transcend, serious areas of strength for perpetually free.

I hold out trust that one day you will rise,

What's more, track down the solidarity to go after more clear skies.

In any case, up to that point, I'll walk my picked way,

What's more, send my love to guide you in the dark,

For however we're separate, our spirits still hath

A bond that time and distance can't check.

I decided to rise, you decided to fall,

However in my heart, I'll treasure you through all.

Stream of ConsciousnessSonnetFriendship

About the Creator

Noonaj

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilake15 days ago

    Much loved your awesome work.

NoonajWritten by Noonaj

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.