Poets logo

I COULDNT UNDERSTAND

By: Mahenow

By M PervezPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
6
Unveiling the Veil: Navigating the Depths of Illusion and Reality

I couldn't understand why, at this stage

In supposedly full of life, youthful age

In a deep dark well, I find myself

As I opened my eyes and became aware

All that bliss, all that care

Was just a dream! But that's not fair!

" Fair is anything that happens here"- said the sage

" Innocent! Absurd!"- I replied in a rage

You are in a cage, but opened is that cage

Condemned to freedom, without a choice

Explained that overwhelming voice

You in a place where dread abides

Angst in your neighbor, anguish lives beside

I suggest- please do befriend

This ugly chaos, until it does end

Yet in the end, they are your friends

Illusion, delusion, is everything else

surreal poetrysad poetryfact or fiction
6

About the Creator

M Pervez

My Writing and Storytelling Corner: Where Imagination Takes Flight!

Explore diverse genres, emotions, and transformative narratives that will leave an indelible mark on your heart. Welcome to a world of storytelling enchantment.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Syed Danish Sajjad Kazmi12 months ago

    Such great rhyming

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.