Poets logo

I compose my miserable times in sand

Without giving it much thought, in the profundities of gloom I compose my miserable times in sand, washing them away

By NoonajPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
I compose my miserable times in sand
Photo by KaLisa Veer on Unsplash

Without giving it much thought, in the profundities of gloom

I compose my miserable times in sand, washing them away

With each crashing wave, each rhythmic movement

My difficulties are done to the ocean, lost in the undertow

The grains get past me, slipping like tears

As I carve out my torment, my concerns, my feelings of trepidation

Each letter an indication of the aggravation I've felt

Be that as it may, as I watch them vanish, my heart starts to liquefy

The sun thrashes on the shore, warming my skin

What's more, I feel a feeling of harmony, a feeling of quiet inside

For as the tide come in, washing away my distress

I'm reminded that even in haziness, there is a more splendid tomorrow

So I compose my miserable times in sand, letting them go

Realizing that in time, my injuries will recuperate and I will develop

What's more, as the ocean diverts my difficulties far

I'm left with a feeling of trust, a feeling of harmony to remain

For the sands might move, the waves might change

In any case, I will constantly recollect, in the midst of agony

That I can compose my miserable times in sand, letting them go

Furthermore, embrace the magnificence of life, as the sea's recurring pattern.

sad poetryinspirationalFree Verse

About the Creator

Noonaj

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilake13 days ago

    Your topic is so attractive. Nice work and love it.

NoonajWritten by Noonaj

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.