Poets logo

I Choose Color

Creating rainbows every day

By Valerie AdairPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
I Choose Color

I Choose Color! By Valerie Adair Slater

I create rainbows every day

In a search for color, I find it

When everything's gray, it bleeds in,

through cracks in the pages

between the lines,

color finds me too

Color’s a frequency

weaving through every thought picture, emotion, and sound

I’m red, you’re violet,

both on the spectrum of beauty and perfection

My pens are rainbows,

My friends are rainbows,

My hopes are full of color and bigger picture love

My voice is a rainbow,

My motions make rainbows,

in a world of diversity,

plenty of color for everyone

It radiates from us - Color

Thoughts create words,

words motive actions,

waves sparked in a frequency of one

I choose a full spectrum,

the most diverse range of colors,

Arched rainbows of sound,

possibilities beaming out through everyone

In my Garden I make rainbows,

with the hose and the Sun

In our World we are rainbows,

colorful stories, Every One

We create rainbows every day

By Valerie Adair Slater

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Valerie Adair

Just another fabulous human with a capacity to download stories from the Matrix. Thiving in a flow of creativity & gratitude.

Oh, and my favorite color is electric Blue-Violet!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.