Poets logo

I Can’t Wait To Meet You, Turkey

A free verse poem about my future trip to Turkey

By Talia DevoraPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
I Can’t Wait To Meet You, Turkey
Photo by Fatih Yürür on Unsplash

I can’t wait

to meet you, Turkey!

It’ll be

such a pleasure

to learn more

about you!

I’m yearning

for your presence.

I picture myself

flying silently on a plane

to have

a brief, but pleasant visit

with you.

I can’t wait

to meet you, Turkey!

It’ll be

an honour

to experience authentic, Turkish culture

as I’m with you.

I’m yearning

for your presence.

An interesting tour

of the ancient, majestic, famous Hagia Sofia

is number #1

on my bucket list!

I can’t wait

to meet you, Turkey!

I’ll be sure

to enter your home

with a noisy stomach,

so I can enjoy

all your scrumptious delicacies.

I’m yearning

for your presence.

I’ll welcome

your musical talent,

and inborn artistic gift

with open ears, arms,

and an open heart.

I can’t wait

to meet you, Turkey!

Before I know it,

I’ll see you,

embrace you,

smell you,

and hear you.

It’ll be soon enough. Just be patient!

By Meriç Dağlı on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my poems. If you enjoyed this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others, comment, and please send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more poetry, recipes, stories, and much more!

Please feel free keep in touch with me!

IG: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora

By Mar Cerdeira on Unsplash

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Outstanding!!!💕😊💖💕

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I loved the joy, yearning and hopefulness in this! Wonderful :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.