Poets logo

I Can't Wait 4 Fall

This poem is about the upcoming season

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like
I Can't Wait 4 Fall
Photo by Ricardo Gomez Angel on Unsplash

No lie.

I can't wait for fall

Summer is gone

School is back on

No more heated summer days

Just a nice cool fall breeze

So I can sneeze the allergy season

I can't wait for pumpkin season

Time for pumpkin season

Sweet cinnamon pumpkin pies and sweet pumpkin lattes

Taste of the fall sweetness

Feels like a sweet kiss

'Tis the season for fall

I can't wait for the leaves to fall

Change from a green leafy summer color to a brown-ish, yellow-ish, red-ish, and orange-ish fall color

Falling swiftly to the ground

Kicking the fallen leaves from my feet

Windblown sweeping it clear from the streets

Raking all the mess from the floor

Hearing the sound of rustling and crunching from the ground

I can't wait for the natural fall effect to take over

My birthday

I can't wait!

October 6

28 years of age

Hope it doesn't rain on that day

Just let the sunlight and warm breeze come during the fall season

No lie I can't wait for fall

slam poetrynature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.