Poets logo

I Came. I Saw. I Feasted

"Scrumptious"

By Pam ZeePublished about a month ago 1 min read
2

Tangy! Tangy

My Sweet Emblem, wherever I go

Your scent follows me

Maybe you’re a sweet Dream

Or a beautiful Nightmare?

But one thing for sure, you know how to arouse me.

From those childhood days, into my adulthood

Your savor still lingers in my mouth

Your vibrant scent awakens my spirit

A sense of passion mixed with flavor

My body shivers when I think of you

I can always divulge any time of the day

Breakfast is tangy, but lunch time is tangier

Dinner is tangiest but snack-time is tangarific

My reflex knows, not to share you

I want you all to myself

The Best part of Me, is You

You made my childhood glorious, knowing once a month our paths would cross.

My sensory glands forever salivating, just coming within your sight

What would I do, without your kind

You are an exotic flavor bursting with emotions

The ambience you poses is an Eagle view to my soul

You are my sweetest addiction.

Our first encounter, still gives me an adrenaline rush

You are everyone’s favorite Playground. Extremely like-able

Whenever I come in close contact, I must give in wholeheartedly

You’re tender, sweet, and savory

A mixture of the best of both worlds

A Nostalgic glimpse of the past and present

You are still my favorite in all Aspects

My Fruitful harvest in the midst of a drought

Ohh Tangy! Tangy!

My sweet emblem

You are the Pine-to-my-Apple

vintageGratitudeFamilyfact or fictionart
2

About the Creator

Pam Zee

I am Author/Writer living in TX. I strive to create narratives that resonate deeply with human experience. I hope my stories can bring people together, allowing us to find common ground, and understand the beauty in our diversity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Breyabout a month ago

    well done

  • Novel Allenabout a month ago

    I love pineapple, but peeling it is the pits. Mangoes I just bite into, skin and all. You sure paid homage to that pineapple though. Enjoy.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.