Poets logo

I Broke my Foot

Couch Word Bound Pt. 1

By The Unlocal Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
tea and cuddles

Well to say this was not a part of the plan is an understatement. But alas here I am with a broken foot, no a broken 5th metatarsal, because I know that shit by its' real name now.

One could also say divine timing though. It happened the morning after I just finished my 200-hour Yoga Teacher Certification immersion. So yeah, pretty divine for timing, not so divine for me mentally though.

I love being outdoors, and now I feel like I'm forever indoors. I hate it. But I know it could be worse, so I'll keep writing to stay sane.

K cool, bye

excerpts
Like

About the Creator

The Unlocal

Twenty-something

Certified Pisces

Nomadic Poet & Writer

no rhyme or reason

-------------------------------------

Just trying to do the bare minimum

100 words min

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.