Poets logo

I breathe God's air!

"I'm tired"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
I breathe God's air!
Photo by Icons8 Team on Unsplash

God's air is sufficient and unrestricted for human breathing.

Inhale it without harboring grudges toward me.

Take a breath and stop lying about me.

Breathe without making me feel uncomfortable.

I'm tired of your arrogant way of living.

Let me enjoy a stress-free life.

Without questioning myself about you,

Instead of stressing about what you're going to say about me next,

Please do not envy my life.

You do not own the air I breathe!

Treat me well, please; if not, leave me alone.

I live my own life.

I am who I am.

The air I breathe is God's, not yours.

I used to be your puppet, but I'm not anymore.

Although I'm connected to you,

I'm not your puppy.

Do not handle me as though I were your child.

You are not my parent, even though we are related.

Are you aware that I'm not breathing your air?

If the air I breathed belonged to you,

Then I would have died a long time ago.

You sincerely despise me.

Even so, I can't remember what I did to offend you.

Your wickedness creeps throughout every part of me.

You even want to see me to go through pain.

I no longer feel at ease in your company.

Permit me to inhale extremely well.

I breathe God's air!

Familysad poetryheartbreakFilthy

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.