Poets logo

I bless the day you left

"single mother"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 26 days ago 1 min read
4
I bless the day you left
Photo by Katie Emslie on Unsplash

I bless the day you left.

I was pregnant. 

with your child.

I gave birth. 

to a lovely girl.

A blessing in my life.

I carry her.

Every day

In my arms.

She looks like gold. 

Her grin shines like a diamond. 

I named her Blessing.

Her presence

In my life

motivates me.

I work hard

night and day for us

me and her.

I'm still thankful 

for the day you left.

We are content without you.

We're both pals.

You left me.

giving bith to her

made me smile.

She is a sweet little girl.

She brought joy. 

into my existence.

Thanks for making me a proud mom.

A single mother

I am blessed to be with her.

Her presence inspires me.

I adore my daughter.

She is a blessing to me.

sad poetryinspirationalheartbreakGratitudeFree VerseFamily
4

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)26 days ago

    Nice!

  • Mika Oka26 days ago

    Poignantly beautiful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.