Poets logo

I Bet

What am I here for? a speck of flesh in a vast nothingness! What living accomplishes? It doesn't make sense to me.

By The MadmanPublished 4 days ago 1 min read
I Bet
Photo by Aldebaran S on Unsplash

I find myself on the same road

that I left behind, I thought I left behind

is it a circle, the circle of life

we must die to be reborn

kill to live, live to kill

eat to starve, starve to eat

the shun desire rises again

fulfill!

many pleasures

fulfillment of not having any

bliss is a dream

dreamer! are you?

in my mind in my soul

my body is sold

to the world

the world isn’t fair

fair who cares?

they do, they make up all those things

the god, religion, temple & hope

the false hope

out of fear

they live a lie

the rich are wretched

pour wine for the poor

the fight against time

out of time!

the rules are set

you won’t fall too far from the obvious

I bet

Song Lyricssad poetryheartbreakElegyEkphrastic

About the Creator

The Madman

A wise man once said nothing.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Esala Gunathilake4 days ago

    Liked it. Well done.

  • Sweileh 8884 days ago

    Thank you for the interesting and delicious content. Follow my story now.

The MadmanWritten by The Madman

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.