Poets logo

I and my cat playing hide and seek game

Master and pet play.

By Austin jacksonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Hide and seek game

I haven't seen my cat for a while. I figured he must've lost interest in the game as time passed. Suddenly, I hear him meowing in the hall and ran downstairs. As soon as my foot landed on the ground floor, I saw a his tail vanishing into the dark room.

I stood there for a while to figure out what my cat was doing at the dark room when he finally emerged, running towards me. He seemed to be too scared to come out so I lured him with food and then I scolded him and said that he could've just told me that he wanted to play hide and seek game with me instead of having me guessing what he wants all this time.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Austin jackson

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Austin jacksonWritten by Austin jackson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.