Poets logo

I Am

Something about my uniqueness and color

By John Oliver SmithPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
7
I am the colors of the rainbow . . .

I AM

My heart is the red

of desire and rage.

It’s ruby red lust,

and blood on the page.

My hands are the orange,

like bright autumn leaves.

The fire that warms.

A robe in the breeze.

I am the colors of the rainbow;

the life, the sun, the storm.

I am the colors of the rainbow;

the peace, the healing and more.

I am the colors of the rainbow;

from nature and spirit and war.

I am the colors of the rainbow.

From a prism I was born.

My words are the gold

of a glittering night.

The sun in the morning,

it’s mirrors and light.

My hope is the green

of the sea glass you found,

a willow-tree’s shade,

an emerald gown.

I am the colors of the rainbow;

the life, the sun, the storm.

I am the colors of the rainbow;

the peace, the healing and more.

I am the colors of the rainbow;

from nature and spirit and war.

I am the colors of the rainbow.

From a prism I was born.

My pride is the blue

of a ribbon I won,

a sapphire’s sparkle,

the sky in the sun.

My indigo mind is

the bluebells in spring,

the bruises I’ve gathered,

low notes when I sing.

I am the colors of the rainbow;

the life, the sun, the storm.

I am the colors of the rainbow;

the peace, the healing and more.

I am the colors of the rainbow;

from nature and spirit and war.

I am the colors of the rainbow.

From a prism I was born.

inspirational
7

About the Creator

John Oliver Smith

Baby, son, brother, child, student, collector, farmer, photographer, player, uncle, coach, husband, student, writer, teacher, father, science guy, fan, coach, grandfather, comedian, traveler, chef, story-teller, driver, regular guy!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kat Thorne2 years ago

    Really love this, beautiful imagery

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.