Poets logo

I AM WAITING

Something for my son

By JT SPIDAPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I am waiting for you

just to see you smile

I am waiting for you

to hold you for a while

I am waiting for you son

to love you and watch you grow

I am waiting for you

waiting for your first cry

and i can't wait until

I see a blink in your eyes

I am waiting for you

and i know you're waiting too...

Waiting and wondering

about the things in life you'll do.

I'm waiting so patiently yet

longing so bad,

I will call you Ashar!

Love always,

Your dad!

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

JT SPIDA

military veteran

father

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test7 months ago

    Very creative and powerful JT SPIDA. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.