Poets logo

"I am tired"

By: Megan Godbey

By Megan GodbeyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

I am so tired.

Tired of living, breathing

The everyday stress is a crushing blow.

I can barely function.

Should I get out of bed? Should I bother moving?

Would anyone notice me gone?

I am so tired!

When will life get easier?

The daily struggles of bills, food,

and daily living costs are too much.

I am struggling to breathe,

the stress is weighing me down hard.

I am so very tired.

Maybe I will just sleep this misery away.

No one will notice me anyways.

I am just too tired to stay awake.

Too tired to live for me.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Megan Godbey

I am a mom of four kiddos. I am a stay-at-home mom who loves to draw, paint, enjoy family time, and spend time with my family. I have an Associate's Degree in Graphic Arts and graduated with a 4.0GPA.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.