Poets logo

I am the writer

my words live forever

By Kevin KlabonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
I am the writer
Photo by Clark Young on Unsplash

An old grandfather clock chimes, the late hours of night, but i pay no attention to how many times.

An empty bottle of wine is nearly full of ashes overflowing, a few butts still smoldering.

A blank page stares back at me, mocking. With this fowl mouth of mine, I'm amazed that words are so hard to find.

Winter winds howl, and ancient floorboards creak, upstairs there are a few people that sleep.

A mind, a world unto it's own, where a fairytale can be waylaid, or molested by the dead.

I love this time of mine, all alone, it is where I live and thrive, a place where I can never die.

My hand, my pen, my soul, all these pieces to puzzle of words i write.

Nothing, and no one can erase all these lands , these places, and worlds that I create.

I am my own master, a master to my mind. I can see the future and write just whatever I like.

I have a dark side, he is not tame, nor of the like-mind, and some may even say, a little insane.

I don't mind, I don't worry, for I make my marks with pen to paper, creating miracle words in the blackest ink.

These worlds of mine, I bring to you, pulling you inward, it is where we may both sit, and drink of the finest wines.

In this world, the mind does dine!

vintage

About the Creator

Kevin Klabon

I am an artist, a musician, an author, a poet, a magician of the written word.

I live no life without pen and paper, or a paintbrush in hand.

If you could share your love for what I love, I would love you to the moon.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kevin KlabonWritten by Kevin Klabon

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.