Poets logo

I am the universe

… of all things made.

By Tim GracePublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
I am the universe
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

I am the universe, of all things made.


I am the nothingness, that vast expanse.


I am the treasury of life's parade.


I am the first step, I am the last dance.


You are the timely natural consequence


of that which occurs and comes to pass.


You are the perfect, ideal, confluence


of all things given to a common class.


We are the harvest, the expectation;


we are the whole, much greater than its parts.


We are the wonder, the fascination;


we are the child of Science and the Arts.


. Together... one drop in a constant stream.


. Together... one stitch in an endless seam.

.

Tim Grace, 27 November 2011

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Tim Grace

A first impression has a lasting effect - it makes a notable difference. In a subtle way that’s who I am as a poet. A ‘first impression’ looking for the gentle ‘twist’ that draws attention to a novel observation.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    This was so beautiful and uplifting! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.