Poets logo

I am the Sun

An In Eclipse Acrostic Challenge Poem

By Rachel DeemingPublished about a month ago 1 min read
13
I am the Sun
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

Excited?

Course you are!

Look at me!

I am the Sun!

Peeping at you,

Surreptitiously.

Encore not permitted.

Acrostic
13

About the Creator

Rachel Deeming

Storyteller. Poet. Reviewer. Traveller.

I love to write. Check me out in the many places where I pop up:

Medium

My blog

Reedsy

Linkedin

Goodreads

X

Facebook

Beware of imitators.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Hahahahaha peeping at you made me laugh! Loved your Acrostic!

  • The Writer about a month ago

    beautiful!!!!

  • Caroline Cravenabout a month ago

    This is so good. Short, sweet and excellent!

  • John Coxabout a month ago

    And I'm not going to do this again for another 20 years! Iceland anyone?

  • Bright and chirpy🌝

  • Caroline Janeabout a month ago

    Eeee. I love the simplicity of this. A breath of fresh air! ❤️

  • D.K. Shepardabout a month ago

    This one is fun too!! A bit sassy, which seems fitting!

  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    Lovely, superb ,wonderfull

  • Paul Stewartabout a month ago

    Yay! This may be one of my favourites! Love it - it kinda sums up the sun a bit and our praise for it lol! Well done, chum!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.