Poets logo

I am the Blue

Colors of life

By Lyn McClatcheyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am the blue rain

Hammering on my mind

Provoking me to beseech arid sanctuary

I am the blue sky

Blanketing my dearly beloved

Preserving him with my unbounded devotion

I am the blue ocean

Waving desperately at passers by

Longing for anyone to pay me attention

To regard my very existence

I am the bluejay

Soaring through the wind

Free, yet Alone

I am the blue Myosotis, the ‘forget me not flower’

Wishing I were momentous, unforgettable

I am the blue robins egg, tainted by human touch

Tossed onto the cold, cruel ground, rejected

I am the blue moon

Projecting desolation throughout the dark, dreary night

I am the blue tear

Which rolls down my solemn face

As my aching heart screams for love

Blue

The beautiful color of my uniqueness

It is me, I am it. We are...

Blue

By Luca Bravo on Unsplash

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lyn McClatchey

I am an American writer, born and raised in Illinois. Aside from writing, I enjoy crafting, reading, and spending time with my loving husband and two sons. I have taken creative writing courses and am a therapist for autistic children.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.