Poets logo

I Am That Girl & Hurt

A Poem

By Anaya ChambersPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I Am That Girl

I am the girl that you heard about. The one that takes all those selfies in the mirror and outside her house. The one that paints to and can kinda draw. I am that girl that you heard about.

Only there’s more than what meets the eye. I can be that girl who paints, draws, and takes pictures in the golden hour but I can also be that girl who hurts. I can be that girl who hurts for no reason and that girl who cries instead of handling her feelings. I am that girl. Not because I’m a girl but because I’m that girl who paints, draws, takes pictures in golden hour, sings off key in her room, cries herself to sleep, and smile in your face. I am her. Oh boy may she crazy sometimes but she’s still that girl.

Hurt

I know that all you’ve tried to do was to protect me all my life But the whole time you’ve been protecting me from hurt You’ve been doing the hurting I’m sick of being hurt I’m sick of my hurt coming from you I want my hurt and pain to be from someone else and anything else besides you I don’t want you to be my hurt I don’t want to give you up So I beg of you please stop protecting me And please stop hurting me

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Anaya Chambers

Hi!! I'm a 16-year-old who uses her spare time to write. My brain is always going so I thought might as well type it out. I hope you guys enjoy my pieces!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.