Poets logo

I Am That Girl

A Poem of a Lifelong Wanderer

By Nicole (Nikki) M.Published 7 years ago 1 min read
1
Photographer: Jacquelyn Miccolis

I am that girl

the one driving towards the future

lodged half way between two worlds

I can see the hard outlines of everything

watching shadows dance along the horizon

with only the light of a single naked bulb

I open up my window and breath in the crisp air

orange trees explode against blue skies

as vivid as my technicolor dreams

basking in every single moment of bliss

holding on with every bit of my existence

listening closely to the voice that has no words

slowly sinking into the quicksand of the world

nature poetrysurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Nicole (Nikki) M.

I'm a free-spirit, deep thinker and continuous learner. My hope is that my stories will evoke emotion, educate and inspire. Thank you for being apart of my creative journey!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.