Poets logo

I AM SORRY

That I Hurt You

By Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)Published 3 months ago 1 min read
3
I AM SORRY
Photo by Louis Galvez on Unsplash

I'm sorry that I'm fearful

I wish I could be more courageous

Part of me wants to be more vulnerable

But I still have trust issues.

I'm sorry that I'm not perfect

I've hurt you so many times

Part of me wants to stop

But I still keep running.

I'm sorry that I've caused you pain

With those walls that I put up

Part of me wants to demolish everything 

But that's my safe haven.

I'm sorry that I hurt you.

sad poetryFree Verse
3

About the Creator

Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)

I love reading and researching to gain inspiration and ideas. I appreciate those who write and I hope I can inspire you with my writings too. 

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    I have a lot of trust issues and have a hugeeeee wall put up around me. Your poem was extremely relatable! Loved it so much!

  • Gabriel Huizenga3 months ago

    A powerful, honest piece, and very well written. Thank you for sharing!

  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Wow! Very emotional and potent! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.