Poets logo

I Am So Very Grateful

Every day of my life

By Colleen Millsteed Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
9
Image courtesy of Pixabay

We have so much in our life to be grateful for

Even when we think nothing is going right,

The biggest blessing in life is simply waking

Allowing us another day and another night.

***

I am most grateful for the love of my boys

The gift of their company, their precious time,

They are my world, my whole world, the best

And I feel pride just knowing they are mine.

***

I am in awe of my body, my soul and spirit

They all take up the cause, for me they fight,

I know without these three gifts, I’d perish

With them I see, smell and taste to my delight.

***

I’m over the moon when immersed in nature

Oh, to feel the glorious sun kissing my skin,

To soak up the music of a bird song or two

The happiness and glee I feel from within.

***

I count my blessings for my love of words

To be able to express my hearts thoughts,

To have a small following of loyal readers

Those without, I’d be nothing but naught.

***

Lastly, I am filled with gratitude for my life

As I’ve gotten older I treasure my peace,

I’ll stand my ground, fight tooth and nail

It’s my peace that helps my stress release.

***************************************

If you liked my writing, please click on the small heart underneath, near my name. Or send me a tip and let me know you enjoyed it.

****

Please click the link below my name to read more of my work. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to read this today and for all your support.

If you enjoy this piece, you may enjoy this one too.

Originally posted on Medium

inspirational
9

About the Creator

Colleen Millsteed

My first love is poetry — it’s like a desperate need to write, to free up space in my mind, to escape the constant noise in my head. Most of the time the poems write themselves — I’m just the conduit holding the metaphorical pen.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.