Poets logo

I Am So Tired

And I Want to be Happy

By Kaitlyn Van SicklePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I-I am so tired

I am so exhausted

it's not that I don't get much sleep, that's not the case

I get my full 8 hours, sometimes even more.

Mentally exhausted

my emotions are spinning round and round in my head

like a merry-go-round at my favorite playground

Tired of feeling so alone.

Like I am in outerspace, stuck in shuttle all by myself

Feeling so claustrophic.

Wishing I could step outside and just stop breathing

Don't get me wrong, I am suicidal, but I could never kill myself

I have too much to live for

Everyday I do something that can kill me

like when I bring my cancer sticks to my lips knowing that every drag of nicotine

can kill me

Everytime I ride my motorcycle into the sunset without my helment, I know what can partake

I know the risks

I don't have no courage to take a gun to my head

no courage to put a rope around my neck

I can't swallow a bottle of pills

I don't see myself doing that

my life is like a rollercoaster you see at the county fair

the positives and the negatives going up and down

I am so tired

I am so tired of feeling like a boulder is lying on my chest

i want to escape

Escape the loneliness that lies within me.

I want to feel the happiness that I know I can have

like lying under a nice soft warm blanket

with my favorite music playing, reading my favorite books

and hopefully lying with my man/woman I love so dearly

Feeling that warm comfort of happiness

I

I am so tired.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kaitlyn Van Sickle

Just a lonesome poet with a story to tell.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.