Poets logo

I Am Santa Claus

Are you?

By Anthony StaufferPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
18
Classic Santa Cliparts #3016506

I am Santa Claus

Whose sleigh is swift, and whose pack is heavy

I am Santa Claus

The one who is many

I come to your house

If, on my list, you are written

I come to your tree

Where under, is put, a gift with a ribbon

I was a real man

Who lived in the Rome of old

I was a bishop

Pious, giving, and robed

Gifts I gave

To the poor who were in need

Gifts I presented

In the month of December, indeed

My piety lived on

In tradition with Baby Jesus

My sainthood was given

And I was now Saint Nicholas

Remembered I was

And I was given a list

Remember people did

And I became Sinterklaas, Santa Claus, and Father Christmas

Kris Kringle was another

A name born of humility and joy

From Christkindl, the Christ Child

Who would deliver to the good girls and boys

Seventeen centuries

A legacy of joy, family, and smiles

For all of the Clauses

Who’ve flown in the sleigh for miles and miles and miles

Now more than a man

I am a myth, a legend, and a state of mind

I am the emotion of a season

I am the best of mankind

I am the one who is many

Won’t you join me in my halls?

For you, too, can tell the world

I am Santa Claus

childrens poetry
18

About the Creator

Anthony Stauffer

Husband, Father, Technician, US Navy Veteran, Aspiring Writer

After 3 Decades of Writing, It's All Starting to Come Together

Use this link, Profile Table of Contents, to access my stories.

Use this link, Prime: The Novel, to access my novel.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydredabout a year ago

    I hearted first time round , now I can say how excellent this is.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.