Poets logo

I am OK, I am more than OK, I am myself

BY RAFAEL ORTEGA

By Rafael OrtegaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sometimes I don't have much to say,

Sometimes I want to say it all.

Sometimes I just want to run, barefoot.

Some other days I just want to walk...

These days have been hard,

like a rock,

like a glass, fragile.

I think I am losing my ground, my center, my peace.

I close my eyes and breathe, and that's when I see.

My colors like truth,

My colors like night,

essential emotions that cover my sun.

My grass full bloom,

that once were tears,

now they have covered all of my fears.

It happens to me, maybe to you,

doubting yourself is looking your truth,

I crossed my arms and gave me a hug, the only good reason that I am enough.

Sometimes I am blue like the sky, transparent.

Sometimes I am white like the light, looking for answers,

Sometimes I am green like the plant that is growing,

getting to see the world in glory.

Sometimes I am yellow like the song,

Sometimes I am red like the color of the love,

Sometimes I am purple like my feelings, stubborn,

Sometimes I am brown like my eyes that are healing.

I am this,

I am that,

I am the colors that power my thoughts.

I am the faith

I am the time

I am the truth that falls from the stars.

And even when people laugh about me,

Is when I came stronger and still I believe.

What I am know? is what I asked.

So the colors around me get me to talk,

I am ok

I am more than ok,

I am myself.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Rafael Ortega

Living one day at a time.

Trying to understand life as what it is

My playlist goes from Lana del Rey, to Bad bunny to Tchaikovsky

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.