Poets logo

I am not....

Depressed.....

By Hillery D. KeeferPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
I am not....
Photo by Abbie Bernet on Unsplash

I do not feel depressed

I do not feel depressed

I do not feel depressed

cry

I am fine,

I swear it.

I'm a valuable member of society

A hard worker

With propriety

(What's propriety?)

cry

I do not feel depressed

No, not at all

I have friends

that never call

cry

Who needs friends,

when you got work

My employers honour me

with more work

cry

I am tired

Yes, that's all

I'm just tired

From the fall

from my youth

It was a long way down

Broke my crown

Still survived

Yet I cry

Yet again

I feel my life

Is a sin

No one wants me

But my job...

I'm alone

No one calls...

Angie, are you there?

Pick up the phone...

I'm alone....

sad poetryheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Hillery D. Keefer

Hi! ^_^

My name is Hillery, with an 'e.' Nice to meet you. I'm new here but I've been writing poetry and flash fiction since I was a child. I like to write in the way that I think, so I guess it's kind of stream-of-consciousness at times.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sandra Tena Coleabout a year ago

    Extremely powerful ❣️ I feel this so much xx

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.