Poets logo

I Am Not a Human Playground

Embracing Individuality and Personal Boundaries

By AnnaPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2

I am not a human playground.

I am not here to entertain.

I am not a way to kill time.

I am not amusement for your brain.

My mind is not a puzzle

That I want to be solved.

My problems are not group games

In which I want you to be involved.

My heart is not a swing set for you

To push back and forth as you please.

My thoughts are not under construction,

I do not want your expertise.

You can't walk in with dirty feet

And start to move things around.

You have no right to interfere

I am not a human playground.

-By rachel h-

heartbreaksad poetryinspirationalfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Anna

IMPORTANT!

I used to write poems with chat gpt (mostly poems) but now i stopped it.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.