Poets logo

I Am Not a Color

My Race

By Flore _Published 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

The color I’m in does not justify who I am

As you may say that I don’t act black

The color I’m in does not justify the way I speak...

As you may say that I talk like a white person

The color I’m in does not justify the way I look...

As you may say I’m too pretty for a black girl

To this day racism still exists, not only for my race but for others as well such as those who are middle eastern

The color is not important, we are all human beings

Equality is what matters the most

One race should not think they’re superior than the other

I am not a Color

I am an African American women

With pride and Joy

With goals and passion in life

I am me

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Flore _

I write anything that comes in mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.