Poets logo

I Am Me

and you are you

By Kendra J. AnthonyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3

I hate the thought of the sunrise,

When the earth hides,

In its sea of colors.

I like the rainy mornings,

When the earth awakens

In a sheet of darkness,

Telling stories of the heartless ..

As the rain hits the pavement

What happens when I feel the breeze

Through the dewy trees

Morning sun gleaming on the green leaves

Forest creatures living in the brown abyss

Telling stories of my home..

As I feel the earth with my bare feet.

I'm not just a blank slate

Waiting for my time to come,

I am one with the earth

In its sea of colors,

I am part of this ethereal expanse

As much as I am one lilliputian

On a tiny rock in the big wide open,

I am me and you are you,

And we are the colors of the world.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Kendra J. Anthony

She was a gnomist, a writer of beliefs.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 2 years ago

    I thought you might be heading toward an "I Am the Walrus" tribute with that title. Much more intrigued by this one... 🤔

  • DragonFly2 years ago

    Nice one

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.