Poets logo

I Am Just One of Many

A Poem

By FAITH LOVEYPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Created Using Pixlr Free Photo Editor * Editor's Choice 

I am one person,

With One heart,

Just One individual

With one Voice, One Choice

To be here with you

I have a dream, That I'll like to share

And I want the whole world to be there

I want to make a mark

So I can be none

I have to free And I know I'm not alone

Everyone you see

Marching along

Is right there with me

I'm just one chapter

With one vision

Of a better world,

Where we cure sickness

With a loving world

With one class

As we act as one

No one left behind

Or in front of the gun

We're just one batch, One class, One deck of cards

With one vision, One decision

To make it to-mar

We have a dream that we wished upon a star

And we hope the whole world wish to-mar

We're just one division

with one life, One fight, One guiding light

With one goal, One ending sideways sigh

We have to live like every step turns to gold

So the next Have something to live for

We have the means to make it pretty far

and we hope The whole world can be a part

Of This 1st chapter

With one vision

we all have designs

Of the mind set that we live in

We all need to work on beter live-in

That why I'm just begin......

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

FAITH LOVEY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.