Poets logo

I am in love with

the deepest hour of the night

By ASHERPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I love

the whisper of trees

an hour past midnight

‏‏‎ ‎

the silence of

darkened wind on my cheek

as stars sing high above

‏‏‎ ‎

I am in love with

the deepest hour of the night

for the only ones awake

are

the bad

or the broken

the depraved

or the depressed

the immoral

or the immortal

‏‏‎ ‎

there is

so much peace

in silence

for the lost

and for the lover

yet your touch

is a hungry reminder of

who is who

‏‏‎ ‎

I lean into your body

a perfect fit

to your dips and curves

your eyes are

the softness of the moon

I crave so deeply

and your lips

the galaxy exploding

inside me

‏‏‎ ‎

lead me awry

‏‏‎ ‎

I am both

the heartless

and the heartbroken

for loving

the dead of the night

yet finding solace in a soul

so deeply attached

to the sun

heartbreaksad poetry
Like

About the Creator

ASHER

Writer, poet, dreamer, all around mess.

This is for you, the fellow humans who call themselves baggage & broken edges, and for those who dare to love them.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

ASHER is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.