Poets logo

I Am Human

Nothing human is alien to me.

By Keane Neal-RiquierPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I hate you for everything you are

For everything you’ve been

I hate you for everything you’ve done

And for every little sin

I hate you because you are a part of me

The part I hate and oppose

Everything you’ve done

Is everything I can be

I am human

Nothing human is alien to me

Come with me and listen to my word

If not, I’ll go with you and listen to yours

There’s rationale in every irrationality

There’s reason and logic in every personality

The Hitler’s of the world

Make me want to hurl

But I too become blind

And can not find

A brother in a man

Which blood does not bind

I am human

Nothing human is alien to me

I love you for everything you are

For everything you’ve been

I love you for everything you’ve done

And every little sin

I love you because you are a part of me

A part in which I love and chose

Everything you’ve done

Is everything I can be

I am am human

Nothing human is alien to me

Come with me and build me up

If not, I’ll go with you and be a building block

There’s fear in every soul

With obstacles blocking every little goal

The Martin Luther King’s o the past

Make me think, not so fast

But I too become strong

With every bit I long

Finding a brother in a man

In which my kin does not belong

I am human

Nothing human is alien to me

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Keane Neal-Riquier

Writing and storytelling have been a passion of mine ever since I was young. I look to dig deep into what it means to be human, and this is what you will find at the very core of my writing.

Website: atyourservicefreelancing.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.