Poets logo

I Am Human

A Dialogue Poem

By simplicityPublished 20 days ago Updated 18 days ago 3 min read

I am human

I am human

I work at my computer, you are only as good as your tools and software

I work with my hands, in search of tools that ease the pains of my body and it's work

I learn to keep my emotions in check, they have no place in the work place

I learn to keep my emotions in check, no one has the time for that

I start and end the day by way of my smart tech, schedule is everything

I start and end my day by way of the sun and moon, light is everything

I work my way up

I look for creative ways to profit or expand

It's never enough, friends are people to impress

It's never enough, always maintenance and health to maintain, friends keep you sane

Gym memberships, car leases, gaming systems, computers, stocks, and new A.I

Boots, coats, protective ware, accounting fees, etc

Life should be fun or whats the point, do what you love and make it work for you

Work hard, do what you have to so you can play hard, and have any fun in life and make a living

Freedom is a right

Freedom is earned

Nothing can be taken from you if you are smart

In a second everything can change, doesn't matter how smart, the market is fickle

Marriage was the next logical phase, we were in love, it made sense

Marriage was the next logical phase, we were in love, it made sense

Young love ready to face the future

A partnership that allowed for our future

We got pregnant and our lifestyle had to change

Kids were the next logical progression, we wanted to share our love and add something to the world

baby coms, day cares, nannies, school projects, volunteering, its all alot

Night without sleep, sharing family traditions, reading stories, time outs and tantrums, it's all part of the journey

I have to sneak away for any me time

I don't want to miss a moment it all goes by too fast

Soon they will be in college

I hope we can send them to college

I hope they can live up to my life expectations

I hope they can do better than I did in life and surpass my expectations

I hope they dont settle, a person can easily be self sufficient these days

I hope they can settle down and carry on traditions

With technology the way it is, I should be fine for years, I could work after retirement

I cant do this forever, I hope I can make it to my retirement

My kids should be able to afford my care, maybe I can get a care robot

My kids will repay our love with love, I don't want to end up in a hospital alone, or be a burden on them

A.I can keep me alive forever, a human death can't kill me

I am human and will die a human death, my family and friends live on for me

I just regret not getting to see the future

I just regret having to wait in heaven without all my loved ones until we are all joined

I am human, I don't like to think about it all

I am human, Is there anything more blessed to think about, it's a beautiful cycle

All my dreams came true

Life isn't fair, we could never have kids, dreams are just dreams

Dream big it's what the world is built on

The world is built on our backs

Human and machines are not so different

Humans are Human



Sent from my Galaxy

Stream of Consciousnesssocial commentary

About the Creator

simplicity

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SWritten by simplicity

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.