Poets logo

I am filled and feel and hear

sensing spirit

By Tanya Kwirky KirkegaardPublished about a year ago 1 min read
I am filled and feel and hear
Photo by mohsen ameri on Unsplash

I am filled and feel and hear

My eyes are open, I cannot fear

The love he shows

The grace bestowed

I am filled and feel and hear

The Holy Spirit fills me up

As I sit alone on the river bank

When in deep sorrow my heart has sank

With friends, through fellowship we thank

The Holy Spirit fills me up

I feel Jesus here with me

When I look at the twinkling stars at night

As the moonbeams fill the earth with light

When eagles soar up high in flight

I feel Jesus here with me

I can hear God when He speaks

With the screeching of a cockatoo

The rustling breeze as it blows through

The songs of birds in a day anew

I can hear God when He speaks

I am filled and feel and hear

My eyes are open, I cannot fear

The love he shows

The grace bestowed

I am filled and feel and hear

inspirational

About the Creator

Tanya Kwirky Kirkegaard

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Tanya Kwirky KirkegaardWritten by Tanya Kwirky Kirkegaard

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.