Poets logo

I am everything and I am nothing

r.k

By Ruhani KhadijahPublished about a year ago 2 min read

I must connect and disconnect

I am the attached and the unattached

I am the this but also the that

I am the swan and I am the rat

I am the roots and I am the soil

I am the simmer and I am the boil

I am the clay and I am the child

I am the heat and I am the mild

I am the all and I am the one

I am the moon and I am the sun

I must commit and I will let go

I turn inwards I walk into the glow

words admire me frequencies describe me

mirrors reflect all and leads to infinite truths

snapshots of deflected light pictures taken in different booths

the many and the none

the humming and the sung

the tweets and the howls

the flutters and the prowls

coming into the nothing returning to the everything

the right time and the timeless

the teacher and the curious

the reflection and the projection

the process and concrete

everything is obsolete

yet everything is absolute

everything is complete

battling with old selves yet here lies nothing to compete

within the world and shielded from it

kissed and killed

standing on two feet then I shall kneel

curled and unfurled

loudly silent

calmly defiant

soft hardware

hard but is handled with care

violated yet crated

difficult to reach

at the top of this tree sits a peach

bitten all over and still not ripe

the observant and the extravagant type

the monthly pain penetrates

the heavy rain delegates

the purr and the roar

the sunken soars

the still speed

the starving does not feed

deep breaths little baby

a stillborn, the death was meant to be

the living emotions go crazy

drifting back into eternity

will be rocked back to sleep by the milky way

maybe they’ll come back another day

I am nothing and I am everything

the number 5 and the number 11

heard through the abyss

before the coin was thrown

you have been granted your wish

the well has not yet been found

but the well will always surround

as above so bellow

curtain drawn

and now starts the show

on and on forever

no beginning or end

the start of sand

at the bottom of oceans exists land

thriving and barely surviving

gasping, panting, exhaling

steady, slowly, inhaling

invisible and seen by all

catastrophic when on the dance floor

swims in shadows, basks in light

she will love you to death you will try to fight

owned by none needed by all

flys so high then let’s go to fall

ashes to ashes, dust to dust

drugs and purity

otherworldly maturity

where have I gone

stuck where I am

life projected through perspective

everything is real and nothing can be proved

a scratched record, the CD that soothes

cycles and squares

rough around the edges, very well prepared

the hearts stiff, it over pours with vigour

such profound flashes drunk off her liquor

wanted and needed before known

your journey to her are the answers shown

needed to be understood but never followed

not a sound whispered and everything echos

never finished had never been started

the first one and also the departed

I am everything and I am nothing.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Ruhani Khadijah

you're welcome to stroll through my garden 🌱

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Ruhani KhadijahWritten by Ruhani Khadijah

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.