Poets logo

I Am Comfort

Comfort is in the Knowing

By Brian NealPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
I Am Comfort
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

I never used to be like this.

Well, that's not entirely true, is it?

We never used to be like this and I used to be only this.

It's all a matter of when, really.

But all I have is the present, so does when even exist?

Well, if it's not when, then is it what? Or where?

No, no, no ... None of that seems particularly right.

But I think it might just be ... How?

How do I ... Anything?

Ahh, that's right, I've remembered again.

I just am.

Now, what was the question again?

Comfort?

Yes, I am comforted.

Now you can be comforted, too.

I love you.

For I am love, too.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Brian Neal

Hi, my name is Brian.

I'm extremely grateful you've come to my page. Thank you.

My mission with this Vocal+ platform is to generate enough income to pursue my passion, which is to publish books that can help people learn about themselves.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • RachelAnn2 years ago

    I enjoyed consuming your words and all that fell in between them. I read through it twice....then again adding contemplation....I'll most likely read it again....pausing only long enough to express my appreciation for the words you've shared.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.