Poets logo

I am Blue In the Rainbow

I am Blue In the Rainbow

By Barbara FaloPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I was conceived under a notion, what was my gender to be

Seek diligently, I came so that you can raise me

Did you not think, I’m designed as fragile a glass?

As my life progressed, was I not included in your type of class

I was divinely molded, to be an exquisite and rare gem

I was a gift from God, not here to please you nor them

To my knowledge, I chose you from heaven, put my trust in thee

Not realizing this world, would want what they expect from me

I can truly imply, that I am here for a sole purpose, to be

Love, that I have known in heaven, is by far unconditionally

Never did my Father in Heaven care, whether I was male or female

His Love is what we all seek, in various books of fairytale

As a zebra could not change its stripes, neither can a lesbian lady

Dabbling in what others want, would be quite somewhat shady

In discovering of my spirit which is lighted, where others see shade

I am free yelling yes; I am me over the everglades.

Embrace what appears to be different, if it causes no harm to you

Mostly everyone strives, just living, seeking what is true

Although, it may seem harsh, to others in the discovery of one’s being

It is ultimately your choice, what you have others seeing

Why waste your time on identity issues, be yourself each day?

There is not a soul that roams this world, who has not wanted their way

Be respectful to all that matters, but always true to you

otherwise, then say, I will no longer live life feeling blue.

-RainbowPrince

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Barbara Falo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.