Poets logo

I am Blood Red

Tortured

By Kebrah Khool Published 3 years ago 1 min read
5
I am Blood Red
Photo by fotografierende on Unsplash

Blood Red failed, friends and his foes.

Enemies they became and enemies they go.

I love and I ache and I miss them so

Chills on my neck to them I am Blood.

I'm a painting of perennial flowers, but to them I'm still no good.

Perennial or not a missed red flower I stood.

I dream of me not blood Red like art.

That's not who I am, falling apart they take my parts.

If I opened them up, would they possess a heart.

Chills on my neck to them I am Blood,

Leave me don't pick me, I'm a Penta

Don't stay just go, your sinking all for blood Red.

The end

sad poetry
5

About the Creator

Kebrah Khool

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.