Poets logo

I AM AMERICA

I am what this country represents

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I AM AMERICA
Photo by LOGAN WEAVER on Unsplash

I am what this country represents

I am loud and outspoken

I am what I am standing for

I know what I stand for

I'm an American that has hopes and dream to inspire this country

To make my country proud

For all my fellow

Bury the hatchet from segregation

Bringing in a new world nation

Serving peace, love, and harmony

Yet we work hard for a living

I am a freed slave

That built this city for free

I have rights,

To speak my mind,

Speak the truth,

I am a US citizen

Hardworking and Loyal American

No matter what color I am or religion I am

I oath treat with the utmost respect

Share my love with everyone

For rich or poor

I am proud to be who I am

I am America

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ivy Edacheril2 years ago

    Wow! Great writing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.