Poets logo

I am a writer poem (Part 2)

Poem

By Taylor CasperPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I am a writer poem (Part 2)
Photo by Geraldine Ng on Unsplash

I am a writer.

I feel like my writing has too many mistakes and errors that need to be improved.

I worry that my writing will never be good enough.

I cry when I think of depressing sad novels.

I am a writer.

I understand that writing is never easy.

I realize that incredible writing took years or decades for professional authors to master.

I say to myself that starting writing helps you improve until you realize everything you need to do.

I dream of a world with incredible books.

I’m trying my hardest to put my writing skills against the rest.

I hope that I can accomplish my dreams of becoming a professional writer one day.

I am a writer.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Taylor Casper

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.