Poets logo

I am a poet, I bleed words

World poetry day

By VJHDPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Picture made by VJHD

I am a poet, I bleed words

My feelings rhyme, jumble

Just a metaphor away

A recipe for laughter

Yet sadness enlightens

The ehoes in gusty winds

Can your eyes hear my footsteps?

As I frolic in moonlight

Catching shooting stars

In my mind as I write.

Poetry is strength in unity

Not alone in bygone

sorrows of yesterday.

For in this community

Of sharing my poetry,

My life, we bleed together

Holding hands across the miles

Chasing ghosts in alleyways

Of our minds in empathy.

I write because if I don’t

I’ll die trying to breathe.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

THANKYou for reading 🕊️

nature poetryhow toheartbreak
2

About the Creator

VJHD

The subsistence of our lives will live on in our words, forever encapsulating our feelings.

Words are the centre point of our existence. If we never write anything down, did we ever really exist at all?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.