Poets logo

I am a painter (Part 4)

Poem 4

By Taylor CasperPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I am a painter (Part 4)
Photo by russn_fckr on Unsplash

I am a painter.

I wonder how my paintings will do.

I hear all of my paintings not being completed yet.

I see paint and paint brushes on the floor.

I want my paintings to be impossible to recreate.

I am a painter.

I pretend that all of my paintings are completed.

I feel uneasy about all of my paintings not being done yet.

I touch the cans of paints on the floor.

I worry that all of the paint will spill on the floor and on my clothes .

I cry about my paintings possibly going to waste.

I am a painter.

I understand that my paintings might take time to take off in the world.

I say that I hope that my paintings are successful.

I dream about my paintings being offered to people as rewards.

I try my best to make sure that my paintings aren't a bore.

I hope that my paintings aren't boring and that they get immensely high ratings.

I am a painter.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Taylor Casper

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.