Poets logo

I am a painter (Part 2)

Poem 2

By Taylor CasperPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I am a painter (Part 2)
Photo by Lucas Kapla on Unsplash

I am a painter.

I wonder how successful painters got started.

I hear the sound of paint being used.

I see green and blue paint colors.

I want to know where I should start and the paint colors I should pick for my new art.

I am a painter.

I pretend that my painting career has just gotten started.

I feel nervous about my painting.

I touch a new painting color idea book and start to read.

I worry that my painting career won't go swell.

I cry about my painting not being displayed in a hotel.

I am a painter.

I understand that painting is supposed to be challenging.

I say that painting should be done carefully and precisely.

I dream about my paintings going everywhere.

I try my best to be a painter.

I hope that my paintings aren't saved and viewed for later.

I am a painter.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Taylor Casper

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.