Poets logo

I Am a Color

I am love, I am brilliant

By Bethany HillPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
by the author

I am a color.

Because mine is not yours

and yours is not mine,

there is beauty in this world

that I am present in.

This is the space that holds you and I,

the place that allows us

to shine any which way

we choose.

I am Asian, White, American, a Woman.

These are some of the labels that society

defines me as,

but I am more than those.

I am a purple flower.

I have watered my seed

and nurtured my soil,

pursuing knowledge and consciousness

in which to grow and blossom.

I hold in my breath

the blue light that magnifies,

intensifies and upholds

my song and my voice.

My heart illuminates with

pink light that breaks down barriers,

shifts and expands energy.

It honors, includes, and sees

the beauty in all things.

I radiate yellow light

that aligns and amplifies

my purpose, my intention

and my authenticity.

Within me there is change.

Within me there is hope.

Within me there is light.

I am love.

I am brilliant.

I am a color.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Bethany Hill

A wearer of many hats: A practioner in healing arts, a doodler, a story teller, a creator, a wife and a mother to one human, three fur babies, and one cold-blooded. Most importantly, a manager of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.