Poets logo

I Am

It Begins

By Deshawn LeGrandPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am

Do you hear?

Do you hear my voice?

Do you see?

Do you see my face?

I am the gifted light that raises fallen souls to their true height.

I am the fabled man that only the hand of God can reprehend.

I am the hidden treasure beneath the sand

I am the solemn past in which you remember last.

I am the enlightened figure that sustains your hand from pulling the trigger.

I am the source of energy that guides your course.

I am the guardian that ensures that you sleep safely at night.

I am the prayer that you hoped would always come true.

I am the single reason why the sky remains blue.

I am the clusters of thoughts that create magic.

I am the destined love that will never end tragically.

I am that breath of air you receive

I am that all important message you receive.

I am the ocean that maintains all life without that of even a second notion.

I am the power that lies deep in inside waiting to find a place to reside.

I am a strength the very same in which you use to hold enemies at arm’s length.

I am!!!, I am life, I am power, I am day, I am night, I am solace, I am memory, I am past, I am present, I am future,

I am sunlight, I am moonlight, I am righteous, I am, resistance, I am love, I am hate, I am hero, I am guardian,

I am the honor, I am nobility, I am prestige, I am a myth, I am, legacy, I am the legend, I am all!!

The angel that prevents your fall. I am all! The pedestal that makes you stand tall.

I am all! The figure that makes the knives of those who would kill you dull.

I am all!! The cloth that holds your broken heart else it tears, I am all!

The voice in the distance that you hear

And I have arrived! I am beginning and end so let the endless paradox begin.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Deshawn LeGrand

hello there I am just a laid back guy who loves poetry id also like to meet other fellow poets til then

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.